BIOGRAPHY

A DOOR DESIGNED FOR A NORDIC CLIMATE, JUST IMAGINE IT’S EFFECTIVENESS IN YOURS!

CEDO INC. is a pioneer in garage door and hardware fabrication since 1950.

Constant demand from custommers to build a garage door made of steel and polyurethane has brought CEDO to manufacture this type of door as early as 1987, the C 3000 CEDOTHERM SERIE.

Above the insulation type used, the insulation quality of all garage doors relies on the effectiveness of it’s panels joints. After adressing this problem, Pierre Juneau, CEDOMATEC INC’s president, developped and patented exclusively for CEDO, a new male/female type joint with thermal break in three separate places, aiming to stop any infiltration and to ensure a maximum sealing capacity.

During the 1990’s, renovation market being in a constant rise, the need for a high yield insulation door is more and more pressing. In order to adress this need, CEDO creates the C 5000 PROGRESSIVE SERIE made of steel, and the C 7000 F-1 SERIE made of aluminum, with polyurethane foam insulation reaching the highest insulation factor on the market.

CEDO conceives a new robotised spreading process open section, with polyurethane without CFC11 allowing a better uniformity of the insulation foam, replacing the old high pressure injection method which is widely used over the industry. The high pressure injection Causing turbulence in insulation, weakening the panel’s stiffness and lowering at the same time the insulation factor. CEDO always watching for ways to provide the best quality

During the year of 1997, the ever growing demand of european and american markets forces direction to find a new plant that allows to fit the equipments needed for a global expansion towards internationnal merkets. So CEDO moves it’s operations to Repentigny, in the Montreal suburbs. The new plant, offering much more room space with 180,000 square feet (16722M²) is best conceived to fit the new equipments destined to deliver for the targeted market.

In the year 2002, CEDOMATEC still and always listening to it’s clients needs, launches a new residential line, DURA SERIE.

The great vision of Pierre Juneau entrepreneur, founder and president of CEDO, surrounded by a performant team to it’s own image, has known how to create an enviable status in the new global economy.

HISTORIQUE

UNE PORTE CONÇUE DANS UN CLIMAT NORDIQUE, IMAGINEZ SA PERFORMANCE DANS VOTRE ENVIRONNEMENT!

CEDO INC. est le pionnier dans la fabrication de ferronnerie de portes de garage depuis 1950.

La demande persistante des clients pour une porte de garage en acier isolée au polystyrène amène CEDO à manufacturer ce type de porte dès 1987, la CEDOTHERM SERIE C 3000.

Au-delà du type d’isolant utilisé, la qualité de l’isolation de toute porte de garage dépend également de l’étanchéité des joints de section. S’étant penché sur ce problème, Pierre Juneau, président de CEDOMATEC INC., conçoit et fait breveter à l’exclusivité de CEDO un nouveau joint de type mâle-femelle avec bris thermiques à trois endroits distincts, dans le but d’empêcher toute infiltration et d’assurer un niveau d’étanchéité maximal.

En 1990, le marché de la rénovation étant en hausse constante, les besoins d’une porte à haut rendement d’isolation se font de plus en plus pressants. Pour répondre à ce besoin, CEDO crée les modèles PROGRESSIVE SERIE C 5000 en acier, et la F-1 SERIE C 7000 en aluminium, avec isolation en mousse de polyuréthane atteignant le plus haut facteur d’isolation sur le marché.

CEDO conçoit un système d’épandage robotisé à caisson ouvert du polyuréthane sans CFC11 permettant une meilleure uniformité de l’isolant afin de remplacer l’ancienne méthode plus usitée d’injection du polyuréthane sous haute pression. La méthode d’injection occasionnant la turbulence de l’isolant, affaiblissant ainsi la rigidité du panneau et réduisant du même coup le facteur d’isolation. CEDO toujours à l’affût de vous offrir la meilleure qualité.

En 1997, la demande sans cesse grandissante des marchés européen et américain forcent la direction à trouver une nouvelle usine plus à même d’abriter les équipements nécessaires à une expansion globale vers les marchés internationaux. CEDO relocalise donc ses installations à Repentigny, en banlieue de Montréal. La nouvelle usine, beaucoup plus spacieuse avec ses 180,000 pieds carrés (16722 m.2), est mieux conçue pour recevoir les nouveaux équipements destinés aux produits adaptés aux marchés visés.

En 2002, CEDOMATEC toujours à l’écoute de sa clientèle à lancer une nouvelle gamme résidentielle, la SERIE DURA.

La grande vision de l’entrepreneur Pierre Juneau, fondateur et président de CEDO, entouré d’une équipe performante à son image, a su créer un statut enviable dans la nouvelle vision économique mondiale.